Archive for the ‘Eiko Shimamiya’ Category

Eiko Shimamiya- Wheel of Fortune

December 3, 2008

The theme songs from the Higurashi no Naku koro ni Live-action movie. Both are tense and dark. I really like track 2,Eiko’s lyrics are really interesting on both songs.Some of the CD scans are really scary,they reminded me of those japanese horror movies~ It’s really cute when Eiko sings “Unmei no wa wa”. That double ‘wa’ almost kill me ^^;; *stupid*

  1. Wheel of Fortune ~Unmei no wa~
  2. Diorama
  3. Wheel of Fortune ~Unmei no wa~ -Instrumental-
  4. Diorama -Instrumental-

Eiko Shimamiya-Naraku no Hana

December 3, 2008

Higurashi no Naku koro ni kai OP single. The title track is dark and provocative,matching the anime series perfectly. The second one is a nice pop song,very different from the first one. It’s really interesting to see how Eiko’s voice matches different kinds of songs~

  1. Naraku no Hana
  2. FLOW
  3. Naraku no Hana (Instrumental)
  4. FLOW (Instrumental)

Eiko Shimamiya-Higurashi no Naku koro ni

December 3, 2008

The first single I got by Eiko Shimamiya.Of course,I got it just because of the title song, Higurashi no naku koro ni,the opening of my favorite anime. I even forget the second song. The dark and mysterious song is the perfect main theme for the Higurashi series. The PV is a little weird,but once you’re used to Ali Project’s PVs it seems really normal…

  1. Higurashi no Naku koro ni
  2. all alone
  3. Higurashi no Naku koro ni (Instrumental)
  4. all alone (Instrumental)

Eiko Shimamiya-Hikari Nadeshiko

December 3, 2008

Eiko’s full album.  After you know Eiko Shimamiya and her unique style,there’s nothing much left to say about this. There are a lots of songs from previous albuns/singles (tracks 3,7 and 9).My favorites are track 10 and 6. Track 6 is my weakness; I just love arabian-like songs. Track 12 is really cute n.n Eiko’s lyrics,mellow and intelligent as usual,makes of this album a good opportunity for those who want to know her.If you know her already,I’m sure you know what I’m talking about ^^;

  1. Introduction
  2. Hikari Nadeshiko
  3. All Alone
  4. Atlante
  5. Kanransha
  6. scheherazade
  7. Naraku no Hana
  8. Aoi Kajitsu
  9. Flow
  10. Asunaro no ki
  11. Juuyon no tsuki
  12. Haru michiru
  13. Ai no uta

Eiko Shimamiya-Ulysses

December 3, 2008

Eiko Shimamiya’s second album. I won’t hide the fact I just wanted to hear more stuff by Eiko because of Higurashi no Naku koro ni ^^;; I think it was really important for her to get more fans.This CD turned out to be a great surprise: I really enjoy her style and voice. There’s a mysterious and epic atmosphere on the songs here,she did a good work.I can say I’m really glad to have this one~ My favorites are track 5,8 and 9. Track 5 can be called “cute”.The lyrics are really sweet,like the song title ^___^ Track 9 is a beautiful and sad love song,with awesome lyrics written by Eiko herself.

  1. Introduction
  2. Ulysses
  3. Sukurabe no Inori
  4. Mosquito
  5. Vanilla
  6. Ai no Uta
  7. Spiral Wind
  8. Uchuu no Hana
  9. LOVER