Ritsuko Okazaki- reminiscence

From Sister Princess Repure. Rinrin’s Ending.
One of my favorites, if not the favorite. I love the waltz-like melody and the song itself- even being so graceful, it’s sad.
Rinrin’s story was also one of my favorites.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cubJs1OXAzo

reminiscence
作詞:岡崎律子
作曲:岡崎律子

春の風吹く道で
あなた想えば 甘い記憶

ここで待ちあわせした
あなたに早く話したくて

いつもいつも つきあわせてごめん
夢中になると何もみえなくなって
つまずいても そばで笑ってくれる
守られていた

空のひらけた川辺
二人の夢を高く飛ばそう
風に乗ったラジコン
空を滑り やがて落ちた

いつか こんな空の下で
どんな夢をみているだろう
まだ知らないまま
ずっとそばにいたい そう思ってた
守られていた

今も思う あのサヨナラの時
今 この指を決して離してはだめ
知っていたのに なぜ
私にはその覚悟がなくて

On a road where the spring wind blows
I think of you; such sweet memories
I was waiting here for you
Wanting to talk to you soon

 

 

I’m sorry for always making you stay by me
But I lose myself and become blind
And then even if I was trembling
You smiled by my side
And I felt protected

 

 

On a riverside under a wide sky
We let our dreams fly high
On a remote plane riding the wind
And sliding through the sky
And then it finally fell down
Someday, under this sky
What kind of dreams we would have?
Still not knowing
I just thought I wanted to stay by your side
And I felt protected

 

But now I think it’s time of that farewell
But I really don’t want to let go of your fingers
Why is it that way if I already knew
I’m just not ready yet

Leave a Reply

