Ritsuko Okazaki- Mamoritai hito ga ite

From Sister Princess Repure. Marie’s Ending.
This is from far the most beautiful of them all.
I just love how it can express how it is to truly love someone.
The melody, Ritsuko’s voice, the instrumentals, the words- everything seems to be exactly how it is to be in love.
Not that shiny and happy moments of love, but the moments of hardships and grief.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UhTEb7Z2QDQ

 

守りたい人がいて
作詞:岡崎律子
作曲:岡崎律子

はじめての春の日のこと
あなたに逢った

約束にはなやいだ胸
桜の坂道

恋をして はじめて
生きる意味を知るの
今 私の奥で
夢が 明日が はじまる

めぐりめぐる日々を
大切に思うよ
きっと守りたいの
好きな人のすべて 抱きたい

幸せにしたいの
あなたを守れたら
なんてうれしいと思うの

 
There is someone I want to protect

 
It was about the first day of spring

When I met you
My heart became brilliant because of your promises
At that cherry blossom hill road
By falling in love, I first understood the meaning of living
Now, within me, a dream, a tomorrow, was born
Even those revolving days are precious to me
I surely want to protect everything about the person I love
I want to embrace you
I want to make you happy
If I could protect you
I thought I could be so happy

Leave a Reply

